Cricket

Cricket is one of the most popular sports here at The Sevens Stadium, with our Ovals in constant demand.

 

Previous seasons have seen The Sevens Stadium host a number of leading English counties, Pakistani Super League teams along with international teams for training sessions and games.  The Sevens Stadium is also one of the venues that Dubai Cricket Council uses for competitions and tournaments that they manage. 

 

See Yorkshire Country Cricket club in action at The Sevens Stadium HERE

 

Facilities at The Sevens Stadium:

 

  • Three natural grass ovals
  • Two natural grass ovals are fully floodlit
  • Three subhka ovals with concrete wickets
  • Turf floodlit nets
  • Concrete floodlit nets

 

____________________________________________________________________

 

The Sevens Stadium Cricket League

Organised and run by The Sevens Stadium the TSS Cricket League is based at The Sevens Stadium with matches being played throughout the week.  

Friday 17th January - FINAL - Titans v Mavericks

 

Season 2 Fixtures

           

Thursday

23-Jan

8pm

Emirates

v

Exiles

Saturday 25-Jan 8am SCB v Mideast
Friday 07-Feb 8pm Mavericks v Exiles
Saturday 08-Feb 8pm SCB v Emirates
Friday 14-Feb 8pm Exiles v Mideast
Saturday 15-Feb 8am Emirates v Mavericks
Friday 21-Feb 8pm Mideast v Mavericks
Saturady 22-Feb 8am SCB v Exiles
Friday 28-Feb 8pm Mavericks v SCB
Saturady 29-Feb 8am Emirates v Mideast
Thursday 05-Mar 8pm Mavericks v Emirates
Friday 06-Mar 8pm Mideast v Exiles
Friday 13-Mar 8pm Exiles v Mavericks
Saturday 14-Mar 8am Emirates v SCB
Thursday 19-Mar 8pm Emirates v Exiles
Saturday 21-Mar 8am Mideast v SCB
Friday 27-Mar 8pm Mideast v Emirates
Friday 27-Mar 8pm SCB v Mavericks
Saturday 04-Apr 2pm Mavericks v Mideast
           
SEMI FINALS          
Thursday 16-Apr 8pm Second  v Fourth
Friday 17-Apr 2pm Third v First
           
FINAL          
Friday 24-Apr 8pm SF winner v SF Winner

 


For more information contact sports.events@thesevens.ae

 
The Sevens Stadium is the host venue for:

Dubai Super League – hosting on average seven games per weekend during the season at The Sevens Stadium, DSL has had the biggest impact on Dubai semi-professional cricket in the last few years with its breakthrough ideas and radical implementations.  The league is managed by Wombats Cricket Club.

 

Dubai Friendly Cricket League – The Friendly Cricket League is an exciting joint initiative between private clubs and corporate teams in the UAE. Certified umpires along with quality equipment, ensures that this league continues to be one of the top cricket leagues in the region. The Friendly Cricket League runs throughout the year, with multiple tournaments operating both during the day and under lights. The league is managed by a number of teams including Rowdy XI.

 

League of Mammoths & Saturday Silly Sloggers - Dubai Mammoths is a Dubai Cricket Council Approved Club consisting of both veterans & amateur cricketers.

League of Mammoths is played between four teams in a triple round robin, ensuring games almost every Friday between teams such as Jumeirah Mammoths, Zabeel Mammoths, Shindhga Mammoths & Nad AL Sheba Mammoths.

Saturday Silly Sloggers is a additional Amateur/Veterans League played on Saturday's with 3 Teams playing a double round robin.

Find out more about us on Instagram & Facebook (Dubai Mammoths)

 

Hire our ovals or nets for one off session or large-scale tournament- please contact Steve from our events team on sports.events@thesevens.ae in order to make a booking.

 

Want to play?

Want to join a team or have a team that wants to play? Please fill out the form below, or contact us on

+971 4 8096605

Located 20 mins from DXB